Project Description

Veronica Jackson

How long have you lived in Arizona?

I was born and raised in Odessa, TX (West Texas) until September 2021 when my family and I moved to Arizona.

What is your fondest childhood memory?

My fondest childhood memory is playing outside with my brother, sister and the neighborhood kids until the streetlights turned on.

What subject(s) did you study at College?


What was your first job?

My first job was working as an assistant scanning medical records to digital form for hospitals and long-term care centers.

Who has been the most influential person to you in your career?

My mom has been the most influential person in my career.  She showed me to always work hard for the things I want in life.

How has your career created value in your life?

My career has allowed me to do what I love and has given me a sense of fulfillment.  It also allows me to have a good work/life balance which is important.

What do you consider to be the most significant world event that has occurred during your lifetime?

The most significant world event that has occurred during my lifetime would have to be 9/11.

What is your most memorable travel experience?

This would have to be when we went to the Riviera Maya/Cancun, Mexico and got married on the beach.

What is the funniest thing that’s ever happened to you?

One of the funniest things that has ever happened to me is when I was 12, I had long hair past my bottom.  I was combing it out after a shower, and I would comb it straight out instead of down in front of me.  I ended up dislocating my elbow extending my arm the way I was and as I brought my arm down after hearing the loud pop, I was able to put it back in place.  Saved myself a hospital visit but learned a valuable lesson to listen to my mom.

What accomplishment are you most proud of?

My accomplishment that I am most proud of is my two kiddos.  My son is 12 and daughter is 5. Everything I do is for them.

What do you like to do in your spare time?

I very rarely have any spare time as most days are filled with taking my kids to all their extracurriculars.  If I ever have any time, I like to read and hang out with my family.

If you could possess one super-human power, what would it be?

If I could have one superpower, it would have to be to travel in time.

Practice Areas:

Digital Assets


BS in Accounting from UTPB

Masters in Accounting from WGU Dallas