Project Description

Brandi Lepper, CPA

How long have you lived in Northern California?

I was born and raised Butte County and am currently living in Oroville, just south of Chico.

What is your fondest childhood memory?

My fondest childhood memory is of camping on Caspar Beach in the summers with my family.

What subject(s) did you study at college?

I initially studied early childhood development in college. After one semester of that, I switched over to business administration and quickly took to accounting.

What was your first job?

My first job was working at Taco Bell.

Who has been the most influential person to you in your career?

A partner that I worked with early on really influenced my thinking and perception how to be successful in this career.

How has your career created value in your life?

My career has taught me the importance of building relationships and connections.

What do you consider to be the most significant world event that has occurred during your lifetime?

The pandemic and its impact on so many aspects of life has been by far the most significant event I have seen in my lifetime.

What is your most memorable travel experience?

A trip to the Colorado Mountains with the kids.

What is the funniest thing that’s ever happened to you?

My family has a running prank, where we hide small plastic spiders in each other’s belongings and there have been some pretty good laugh-scares in our house.

What accomplishment are you most proud of?

Being a mother to my two sons is what I am most proud of.

What do you like to do in your spare time?

In my spare time I like CrossFit, weightlifting, cooking and spending time on the water.

If you could possess one super-human power, what would it be?

If I could have one superpower it would be to go back in time.

Practice Areas:

Taxation of Partnerships, Corporations and Individuals


BS in Accounting from CSU, Chico

Professional Associations: