Project Description

Ashley Li, CPA

How long have you lived in the bay area?

I moved to the bay area for college.  Other than a few years away for my Master’s, I have been here ever since.

What is your fondest childhood memory?

Growing up in Hawaii

What subject(s) did you study at College?

I majored in Psychology and minored in Math and Japanese.  I later got a Master’s in Accounting.  A roundabout way, but I always thought my undergraduate studies helped to get me where I am today.

What was your first job?

My first job was as a tutor at Santa Clara University.

Who has been the most influential person to you in your career?

My husband

How has your career created value in your life?

I enjoy accounting and am glad I am able to make a career in something I enjoy.

What do you consider to be the most significant world event that has occurred during your lifetime?

I would say 9/11.

What is your most memorable travel experience?

Traveling to Japan

What is the funniest thing that’s ever happened to you?

My daughter, Katie.  She cracks me up every day.

What accomplishment are you most proud of?

Also my daughter, Katie.

What do you like to do in your spare time?

Spend time with family and friends, eat, and sleep.

If you could possess one super-human power, what would it be?

Be in two, preferably three, places at once.

Practice Areas:

Taxation of businesses, individuals, and trusts

Education:

BS in Psychology and minors in Math and Japanese from Santa Clara University

Master of Accounting from University of Hawaii at Manoa

Professional Associations:

CalCPA